Sinead O’Connor – Tangled up in Blue

0

Watching Sinead O’Connor on Later with Jools – I began to wonder what amazing stuff she is going to produce in the next phase of her career…..

……This is one album I can imagine making a ding in the universe.

Sinead hand picks songs from Dylan and makes them her own.

Here is my track-list – have you your own recommendations?

  1. Tangled up in Blue
  2. Born in time
  3. When the deal goes down
  4. Jokerman
  5. Gotta serve somebody
  6. Mississippi
  7. Shelter from the storm
  8. I’ll be your baby tonight
  9. Meet me in the morning
  10. Isis

The phrases  I would love to hear Sinead sing…..

“working on a fishing boat right outside of De la Croix” – and pretty much every word of “Tangled up in blue”…..

“I walk alone through the shaking street
Listening to my heartbeat
In the record breaking heat
Where we were born in time”

“The midnight rain follows the train
We all wear the same thorny crown”

“Freedom just around the corner for you
But with truth so far off, what good will it do”

“You may be rich or poor, you may be blind or lame
You may be living in another country under another name”

“Walking through the leaves, falling from the trees
Feeling like a stranger nobody sees
So many things that we never will undo
I know you’re sorry, I’m sorry too”

“Not a word was spoke between us, there was little risk involved
Everything up to that point had been left unresolved
Try imagining a place where it’s always safe and warm
“Come in,” she said, “I’ll give you shelter from the storm”

“Well, that mockingbird’s gonna sail away
We’re gonna forget it
That big, fat moon is gonna shine like a spoon
But we’re gonna let it
You won’t regret it.”

“They say the darkest hour is right before the dawn
They say the darkest hour is right before the dawn
But you wouldn’t know it by me
Every day’s been darkness since you been gone”

“A man in the corner approached me for a match
I knew right away he was not ordinary
He said “Are you looking for something easy to catch ?”
I said “I got no money”. He said “That ain’t necessary”.”

Leave a Reply

